A WayBetter Company™

Mezzie

Quick Facts

Favorite Health Food: ผัดผักบุ้งไฟแดง

Favorite Sinful Food: Pupusas

My Preferred Method of Exercise: Hiking

My Approach to Weight Loss: Calorie counting and exercise

My Weight Loss Program: I don't follow a program

My Diet Plan: Gluten Free Diet

Fitness/Exercise Apps: MyFitnessPal

Fitness Devices: I don't use a device

DietBet Winnings: $501.82

Recent Photos

Friends (2)

TIME PERIOD: All 60-Days 30-Days
Unofficial Weigh-InVerified Weigh-InDietBet Runner-UpDietBet WinnerRound WinnerRound Runner-Up
+10.7% Since last weigh-in+13.4 lbs
+10.7% 1-Month Change+13.4 lbs
+8.8% Lifetime Change+11.2 lbs

Become a Dietbet Member!

Learn more about membership

Samira B.

07/18/2019 7:40AM in $200 IN BONUS PRIZES! SUMMER SLIM-DOWN!
Going for a run to boost my calorie burning! Are you a morning or evening exerciser? 🌅

Hannah , Jenn and Kandice and Kaleigh Y. like this comment.

View 6 more comments

Amanda H.

I am so a morning exerciser, but I have found that I can fit it in pretty easily these days around 3:30 when my kids are finishing up their nap.

Bailey

Afternoon for me!

Mezzie

07/18/2019 5:26AM in $200 IN BONUS PRIZES! SUMMER SLIM-DOWN!
Hello!

I did some Dietbets a few years ago with great success. Then I was put on a medication for my chronic pain that had a ton of bad side effects, among them lethargy/fatigue and intense hunger. I gained back everything I had lost and then some and am now the heaviest I’ve ever been. Then, to add insult to injury, the drug stopped alleviating my pain.

I’ve been tapering off that medication since December and slowly getting my energy and ability to feel satiated back, so it’s finally time to do something about this extra weight. Since I found this helpful in the past, here I am again. I’m 21 pounds over my ideal weight, and 15 pounds away from fitting back into the bulk of my clothing. My goal is to do three kickstarters back to back, which will get me back into my clothes if I’m successful.

Exercise-wise, I’ve been trying to improve my distance hiking this summer (I was fairly recently using a scooter to get around, so being able to walk is exciting), doing yoga, lifting weights (again, coming from a place of near atrophy, so even five pounds is worth celebrating), and just trying to get moving overall.

For diet, I’m staying in the 1400-calorie range + eating any exercise calories I burn.

It’s nice to meet you all. Best of luck!

Samira B. , Jenn and Kandice and Savannah H. like this comment.

Jenn and Kandice

Mezzie, I'm so sorry for the struggles you've had to deal with. Great job not letting it keep you down, way to work towards your best health and take the steps to get you there. I wish you the best! You've got this!